Site Info Container


Utility Container

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Search Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Board of Trustees


Members of the Westminster School Board of Trustees volunteer their time and energy working for the school. The board oversees the financial well-being of the school, sets policies and establishes broad management objectives to help equip the head of the school and professional staff with the tools and resources needed to effectively pursue Westminster’s mission. The board is committed to nurturing the mission and culture of the school and collectively believes one of its most important obligations is to ensure that a Westminster education is available for our children's children. The board is made up of individuals from diverse backgrounds and includes parents of current students, parents whose children have graduated from Westminster and alumni of the school.

I am proud to say I graduated from Westminster in 1986. My mother, Melanie, was a teacher at Westminster for many years, my son Ben graduated in 2016 and my sons Graham (7th grade) and Zach (4th grade) are current students. For nearly four decades, I have seen Westminster from many perspectives; student, son of a teacher, alum parent, current parent, and trustee; and believe attending Westminster was, without question, the most beneficial life experience I received. I feel fortunate that my boys attend the school and am deeply committed to helping ensure that they, their peers and future Westminster students continue to benefit from an educational philosophy that I know from my own experience will serve them well in life.

I hope our website provides you with all the introductory information you might need. We like to say that things at school are done the Westminster Way. I encourage you to contact Westminster to receive additional information about what that means, our school and the truly unique educational program it provides. Thanks for visiting!

Darren M. Tawwater ‘86
President of the Board of Trustees

Board Members

Executive Committee
Darren Tawwater (Class of 1986)

Vice President: Paige Bass

Treasurer: Bobby Nelson (Class of 1989)

Secretary: Kelly Moody

Development/Marketing Chair: Sarah Pitman

Past-President: David F. Griffin

Head of School: Bob Vernon

Maria Abbott
Mark Grossman
Don Hager
Diana Hampton, M.D. (Class of 1980)
Aaron Horton
Van Hughes
Gayla Jones-Morgan
Candace Williams Lisle
Stacy McDaniel
Kelly McLain
Rob McLaughlin
Jane Puls, M.D.
Edie Roodman
Bob Ross
Mallory Van Horn

Westminster School was incorporated in 1963 and is an independent, non-denominational 501 (c)(3) Oklahoma not-for-profit institution. It is governed by a Board of Trustees.