Site Info Container


Utility Container

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Search Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Jump To ...

Why Pre-K through 8th?

Education at Westminster School is innovative, carefully structured and child centered. Westminster values the wide range of backgrounds, beliefs, and experiences that its children, parents, faculty and staff bring to our school. Westminster School is an independent, coeducational, non-sectarian day school. Westminster teachers encourage children to ask questions, to challenge themselves and to be creative within the boundaries of a caring and accepting community. They provide children with support and encourage kindness and cooperation. Our children are full of energy, hope, laughter and promise. Academic and social development are important here. With a 10:1 student-teacher ratio, our faculty nurtures students to gain a sense of self, purpose and belonging.

At Westminster, we treat them older than they are, to keep them younger than they are.

By focusing on the elementary school child, our teachers are able to respect a more natural time frame for learning. Our children are not rushed to grow up. Comfortable in the smaller, home-like environment of Westminster, our students have ample time to grow, learn, make mistakes, recover and try new things within a loving, accepting atmosphere. Both in good times and in bad, they are buoyed by the support and friendship of a community specifically designed, created and focused, not on a high school, but on children like yours.


Westminster School is accredited by the Independent Schools Association of the Southwest (ISAS). ISAS, a member of the National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS) Commission on Accreditation that has voluntarily submitted to a rigorous and impartial review of its accreditation program and demonstrated its adherence to the Commission's Criteria for Effective Independent School Accreditation Practices. ISAS is commended by NAIS for the quality of the Association's accreditation program for its Member Schools.

State of Oklahoma